DCTA 2021 School Board Endorsement: Michelle Quattlebaum and Scott Esserman

The Denver Classroom Teachers Association (DCTA) endorses Scott Esserman At-Large, Michelle Quattlebaum in District 4 and Dr. Carrie Olson in District 3 for the Denver Public School (DPS) Board

DENVER, CO – The Denver Classroom Teachers Association endorses Scott Esserman for DPS school board At-Large and Michelle Quattlebaum for DPS school board in District 4. This is in addition to their initial endorsement of Dr. Carrie Olson in District 3.

 “We are proud to stand behind Scott Esserman, Michelle Quattlebaum and Dr. Olson in their elections for the DPS School Board,” said Rob Gould, special education teacher and president of the Denver Classroom Teachers Association. “As DPS parents, educators, and education advocates, Scott, Michelle, and Carrie engage with the district and have brought positive change to our schools through building solid community coalitions.”

“We need board members who are willing to have tough conversations, engage and involve the community and Denver educators and are willing to adopt policies that bring about positive change. We trust these three community builders will continue their work for our children on the board and add a great deal of experience and expertise.”

“The Denver Classroom Teachers Association believes every child should have a high-quality education no matter their zip code. Additionally, we believe in the pillars of strong community collaboration, neighborhood schools, and fair funding. As we embarked on our endorsement process, we held these values close and we believe that our endorsed candidates will uphold those values.” 

The DCTA Fund are elected and appointed members of DCTA, whose function is to recommend the endorsement of political candidates who are supportive of public education, students and educators on behalf of the association.